Ajit Pawar the Deputy CM?- All details on Maharashtra Government Cabinet expansion

Must Read

Game Regulation In Latin America13

Game Regulation In Latin AmericaMany countries around the world have different types of regulations in place for games...

18 nurses at Pune have tested positive for COVID-19

Eighteen nurses at a private hospital in Pune have been tested positive for COVID - 19 on April 18....

Coronavirus case in the Rashtrapati Bhavan

Nearly 100 people have been quarantined at the Rashtrapati Bhavan complex. This is after a sanitation worker there tested...


  • Maharashtra government Oath ceremony.
  • The impending expansion of Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi(MVA) government took place.
  • The expansion included Ajit Pawar and son of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray.
  • Ajit Pawar was made the Deputy Chief Minister for the second time.

Nationalist Congress Party(NCP) leader Ajit Pawar was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister for the fourth time in the cabinet of MVA government.

Maharashtra Government Oath Ceremony

Governor of Maharashtra Bhagat Singh Koshiyari administered the oath of office. It includes 25 cabinet ministers and 10 Ministers of State(MoS).  The move that took all by surprise was the appointment of Deputy CM in Maharashtra Government, as Ajit Pawar who was declared as a traitor for joining hands will BJP and effecting an overnight coup.

MVA’s Ajit Pawar is Deputy CM

In a dramatic turn of events, Ajit Pawar resigned from his post. Which was resulting in the collapse of BJP-NCP alliance in just three days? The nephew of the head of NCP Sharad Pawar had appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister three times. In 2010, 2012, 2019.

The impending expansion of Maharashtra government took place with the surprise inclusion of Aditya Thackeray. He is the son of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray and grandson of the founder of Shiv Sena, Bal Thackeray. In fact, he is the first member of his family to step into electoral politics.

The Shiv Sena appointed 12 ministers. Eight Cabinet, and four MOS. However, NCP took 13 Ministers with 9 cabinets and 4 MOS. While Congress has 10 Ministers(eight cabinet and two MOS). Thus, the cabinet can possess 43 ministers along with the Chief Minister. Because the size of the ministry should be 15% of the strength of the assembly, which has 288 members.

Muslim Ministers in MVA Government

The Uddhav Thackeray led MVA government has four Muslim ministers. Including, Mr Malik, Hasan Mushrif, Aslam Sheikh and Abdul Sattar. The gender equality was a major concern as only three women ministers were appointed.

So, the swearing that took place in South Mumbai was also not without drama?

As one minister kept on thanking other ministers and colleagues for making him a minister. After that, the Governor had to stop him. And tell him to learn to take oath from veteran politicians like Mallikarjun Charge and Sharad Pawar. Shockingly, the man who did this was six-time Congress MLA from Akrani Constituency.

Senior leader and member of the Upper House of the Parliament, Sanjay Raut had skipped the event as his brother Sunil Raut was not given any ministry.

Check other news—> Here

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Game Regulation In Latin America13

Game Regulation In Latin AmericaMany countries around the world have different types of regulations in place for games...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -