Entire Coverage on 2019 Emmy Awards

Must Read

Game Regulation In Latin America13

Game Regulation In Latin AmericaMany countries around the world have different types of regulations in place for games...

18 nurses at Pune have tested positive for COVID-19

Eighteen nurses at a private hospital in Pune have been tested positive for COVID - 19 on April 18....

Coronavirus case in the Rashtrapati Bhavan

Nearly 100 people have been quarantined at the Rashtrapati Bhavan complex. This is after a sanitation worker there tested...

The 71st Primetime Emmy Awards took place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. HBO’s Game of Thrones won the top drama prize, Amazon’s “Fleabag” won for outstanding comedy series and Billy Porter became the first gay black man to win an award for the best actor in a drama series category.

Jodie Comer won an award for leading actress in a drama role for her role as Villanelle in “Killing eve”, a British Spy Thriller.

Jason Bateman took home an Emmy for best director in a drama series for his work on Netflix’s Ozark. He was also playing the lead in the show.

History was created, when Billy porter won an Emmy, as he became the first gay black man to win in the category of the outstanding lead actor in drama series for his role in “Pose”.

“The category is love, you all love”, an ebullient Porter stated.”We are the people”, he said. “We as artists get to change the molecular structure of the hearts and minds of people who live on this planet. Please don’t stop doing that. Please don’t stop telling the truth.”

HBO’s “Succession” wins an award for Outstanding story in for a drama series, which includes Jesse Armstrong who was the second person in a row to have his acceptance speech delayed, due to usage of a swear word. The first one was Peter Dinklage who won the best supporting actor for Game of Thrones marking the fourth win for Game of Thrones.

Don Roy King wins best directing for a variety series for Saturday night live’s Adam Sandler’s episode which went on to become the best variety sketch series.

Chernobyl wins the award for best-limited series which took the show’s trophy tally to 3 for the night.

Michelle Williams wins best lead actress in limited series for playing Fosse Verdon in a series about failed marriages.

Bandersnatch wins best TV movie. Black Mirror special episode has won best TV movie Award. The episode was pathbreaking as it got viewers to participate and interact with the character.

Jharrel Jerome wins the best actor in limited series for Netflix’s “When They See Us”. The show was about five young men accused of raping a white woman in Central Park in 1980s.

Ben Whinshaw wins best-supporting actor for limited series for a Very English Scandal. John Renck won the best director in limited series “Chernobyl”.

RuPaul’s Drag Race wins best reality-competition program.

Phoebe Waller-Bridge wins the best actress in a comedy for Fleabag. Bill Hardy wins best actor comedy for Barry. Hardy Bradbeer wins the best director for a comedy series for Fleabag.

Alex Borstein wins supporting actress in comedy for the Marvelous Mrs Maisel. Tony Shalhoub won the supporting actor in a comedy for the same show.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Game Regulation In Latin America13

Game Regulation In Latin AmericaMany countries around the world have different types of regulations in place for games...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -